Archive for September, 2008

anna.polly007@gmail.com is a scammer

Monday, September 22nd, 2008

Another scammer from the lovely wasteland known as Lagos just signed up fake New York City listing on Free-Rentals.com about 2-3 minutes ago. This cocroaches email address is anna.polly007@gmail.com. Unfortunately, the FBI or police don’t care at all about these kind of internet scammers. We have talked with both the Police and the FBI about […]

+44702 406 9145 - Central London Appartment Scam

Thursday, September 18th, 2008

We received a notification from a someone who shall remain nameless. He tipped us off about a scammer, not on the free-rentals.com website, but on other websites. 
This scammers phone number is +44702 406 9145. His fake vacation rental posts can be found here: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=%2B44702+406+9145&btnG=Google+Search&aq=f&oq
Here is the email message we received:
—————————————-
The flat in this link and his owner is […]

Free-Rentals Partners With Vast.com

Friday, September 5th, 2008

In effort to extend our listings to a maximum audience. Free-Rentals.com has announced that it now supports the Vast.com format for vacation rental listings.
Vast.com’s revolutionary new microformat standard supporting Vacation Rental listings is a major step forward in opening up the system and removing the bottleneck that currently exists seperating rental seekers with rental home […]

Holiday Rentals UK Site Falls Off Cliff

Friday, September 5th, 2008

HomeAway web property holiday-rentals.co.uk has seen it’s traffic cut drasticaly in September 2007 to 1/7th of it’s peak. The rest of HomeAway’s websites are doing flat to slow growth in terms of unique visitor traffic, so it’s suprising to see why their UK site take such a hit.